PDA

View Full Version : parts and parting out

hikersteve
12-04-2013, 12:33 PM
hey steve here i am new to this sight but have had toyota vans for 4 years. i am trying to get three on the road for my hiking company.

i have one running, 87 at auto 4wd and two project cars 87 and 88 manual both hi lo 4wd, and an 87 at parts van, i am picking up my fifth van

from a hauler this week who is giving to me for 200 and letting me strip it down then picking the body back up in two months.:)

i wanted to get a comprehensive list of things to pull off the new one. i have taken the engine, heater core, exhaust system out of parts van

and am working on tran and two axels and transfer case all for spare and rebuild. the new van is turning over but not getting any fuel and transmission

shifts smooth and 4wd drive seems to be engaging so i plan on taking these all out. really i plan on stripping it down completely but need a

list of important parts so that i can plan it out and get it done.

Also putting it out there that i will have alot of interior parts and will take request on some mechanical parts, i do want to keep just about

1 full set of parts but should have extra. unfortunately my two parters have bad hatches and front fenders so dont have those.

any input is appreciated

thanks steve

robgagnon
12-05-2013, 12:24 AM
As you are parting out: looking for tan/brown dash in non cracked condition, if you please!

Rob
415-572-7939

ratatouille
12-05-2013, 01:25 AM
Hey Steve. Really need both power window switches if you have them and they are workin' . And back side glass on both sides, if it's clear (not interested in blue tint). My email is ryan.qcow@gmail.com. Hopefully we can arrange somthing if you got em'. Thanks a lot.

I'm fairly new to these vans within the past 2 or 3 years, but my first thought is, take as much as you can! Good luck with the tear down.

Burntboot
12-05-2013, 08:45 AM