PDA

View Full Version : PARTING OUT: 1989 4x4 TV

AD2101
01-08-2017, 12:18 AM
Hey guys!

After years of searching, I finally found a second van to pair with my '88 4x4. Unfortunately, this one is way past saving. Aside from looking like total hell, a PO blew the head gasket driving and it would just require way too much work to get her back on the road. Also, the body is basically rusted out. Seriously, it's bad. I paid $460 for it and it's already paid itself off as I needed the radiator and swapped in the brand-new battery that came with it. I'm keeping some of the unicorn 4x4 specific parts for my other van, but the rest of it is up for grabs. If you need a part, just ask! Worst thing I can do is say no.

A couple of quick things:
- Paypal only
- I would entertain shipping outside of US but bear in mind I've never done that before and I'll be learning as I go.
- The body is shot so unless there is some plastic or some small trim pieces you need I wouldn't even bother asking to ship it.
- I do work full-time and I'll be moving at the end of the month so it may take a week or so to pull the part you need.
- If the piece is too big/heavy/awkward to ship it'll probably stay with the van unless you really, really want it and are willing to help me make appropriate arrangements.

This community and some if it's members have single-handedly help keep my van on the road, so I'm hoping I can return the favor and help some others do the same. Please reply with any part requests and I'll let you know if it's available! Also, if you have any tips on how to best pull said parts please include that in the post. I didn't include any pictures of the interior as it's pretty much empty, but I can take pictures of whatever area of the interior that you'd like. Overall, I'd say it's 90% complete.

Some pictures of the van:

AD2101
01-08-2017, 12:35 AM
UPDATE: Van is gone! Below is what was able to find a new home before she went off to the scrapper.

GONE:
Front mudflaps